Book Review: Full Circle by Terry Tyler

Title: Full Circle                                                           fullcircle

Author: Terry Tyler

AISN: B00CBO07WY

Published: April 12th 2013

Genre: Contemporary Fiction, Rock Fiction

Pages: 227

Source: I received my copy from the author in exchange for an honest review

My Rating: 5/5 stars

Description:

FULL CIRCLE is the sequel to Terry Tyler’s fourth novel, DREAM ON, but can be enjoyed as a stand alone work. It’s a tale of love triangles, infidelity, an English rock band, the lure of celebrity, and the destructive nature of alcohol addiction. FULL CIRCLE ~ love, sex and marriage, rock music and secret affairs, with a few laughs along the way!

***

Two years have passed since we left Dave, Ariel, Janice and Shane at the end of DREAM ON.

ARIEL thought her hard work and perseverance had been rewarded when she met record producer Theo Perlmutter ~ then a tragic event turned her dreams to dust.

Newly married JANICE was happier than she’d ever been ~ but the honeymoon ended when born again alcoholic husband Max careered off the wagon and into the nearest bar.

Being forced onto The Jeremy Kyle Show in DREAM ON was not enough to make ladies’ man SHANE learn his lesson – will his philandering ways eventually catch up with him?

Rock band THOR has risen from the ashes…

… but DAVE is unhappy, trapped in a domestic situation not of his choosing.

Will there be a happy ever after ending for any of them?

My Thoughts:

Full Circle is the sequel to Dream On which I read recently. I didn’t even know that there was a sequel so I was very pleasantly surprised when the very lovely author, Terry Tyler, was kind enough to send me a copy!

Full Circle picks up the stories of all of the characters from Dream On a couple of years later. Janice has started a family with Max, but their marriage isn’t all smooth sailing, Dave has started a new family and has reunited Thor, Melodie still wants to be rich and famous, Ariel has recorded an album in America, and Shane is still up to his usual tricks but he now has a daughter who is the love of his life.

What I really enjoyed about this series is how much all of the characters seem like real people who you might have met before. I think we all know a ‘Shane’ who is always getting himself into sticky situations but is such a likable guy that you can’t help but just laugh at him and his crazy antics.

As you can tell, I really enjoyed Full Circle. Terry Tyler is just one of those authors who really seems to understand people, how they think and how they will react in different situations. I do think that there could be room for a third novel in this series (hint hint Terry!).

Amazon

Goodreads

8 thoughts on “Book Review: Full Circle by Terry Tyler

  1. Oh thanks so much, what a lovely surprise! I had forgotten I’d sent this to you 😀 So glad you liked, but no way would I write a 3rd one; aside from Shane, I think everyone is nicely wrapped up! Unless I one day do a pre-planned series I will never do another sequel.

    I love Shane too!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, ‘Shanes’ are terrible to date, but we’ve probably all had a few when we were younger. They’re definitely good value as friends! I think my boyfriend is more of a ‘Dave’ …a big duffer! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

