Book Review: Dying For Christmas by Tammy Cohen

Title: Dying For Christmas dyingforchristmas

Author: Tammy Cohen

ISBN: 9781784160173

Published: November, Transworld Publishers, Random House UK

My Rating: 4/5

Description:

I received my copy from the publisher via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

I am missing. Held captive by a blue-eyed stranger. To mark the twelve days of Christmas, he gives me a gift every day, each more horrible than the last. The twelfth day is getting closer. After that, there’ll be no more Christmas cheer for me. No mince pies, no carols. No way out …

But I have a secret. No-one has guessed it. Will you?

My Thoughts:

Dying For Christmas is another Christmas themed book that I read as part of the Aussie Readers December Challenge but this is definitely not your typical Christmas themed book.

Jessica has been kidnapped and help captive by a handsome psychopath for the 12 days of Christmas. She is a fascinating character, a little bit ‘weird’ but completely relate able.

Domenic Lacey is one of the creepiest ‘bad guys’ that I have ever come across. He is handsome, charming and well off on the outside and a complete psychopath on the inside. Once he begins to reveal details about his childhood you almost start to feel a bit sorry for him.

The book is also narrated from the perspective of Kim, the policewoman who is investigating Jessica’s disappearance. Kim has problems of her own. She feels that she is being forced to choose between her career and her family but she thinks that she should be able to have both.

Dying For Christmas was fascinating to read, full of plot twists and really interesting characters. I had to read this in one sitting since I needed to find out what happened in the end! I recommend Dying For Christmas for anyone who enjoys the thriller/mystery genres or anybody looking for a Christmas themed book with a difference.

Editing to add that the author Tammy Cohen is absolutely lovely. Add this one to your to read list!

Goodreads      Amazon

7 thoughts on “Book Review: Dying For Christmas by Tammy Cohen

Leave a Reply

